Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

New Book Out! CHAOS TO CALM

Stressed-out parents will love these five ways to break free from overwhelm
1

There’s nothing like getting to see a book so needed and with so much heart get released into the world!

Happy launch week to Chaos to Calm: Five Ways Busy Parents Can Break Free From Overwhelm.

Jenna Hermans is one of the most extraordinary people I’ve met. She is a mom of four, is a COO, has a traveling husband, AND somehow, has the most calm center I’ve ever witnessed. But that wasn’t always the case. This is the guide of how she got there.

In this video, I show the book (it is gorgeous!) and talk about my favorite parts of the process and how I applied her concepts to my own life. One of the best parts of being a writer is learning, and boy did I learn a TON from Jenna. I even started drinking water, regularly!?

If you’re an overwhelmed parent or know one (and who isn’t, these days?) pick up a copy and get more calm, balance, and time for what YOU love.

Every mom I know has struggled or is struggling with feeling the world on their shoulders, with no time for anything that they love. I am so proud of this 4th book I’ve been part of. It has all my favorite elements: Heart, humor, reliability, honesty, and specific, actionable steps that truly will help change and improve lives. And you don’t even have to lose sleep!

Calm is more needed than ever. It was such an honor to be part of this beautiful book’s creation.

The Writer's Life is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a subscriber.

1 Comment
The Writer's Life
Authors
Shannon Geher